The Drab Doo-Riffs Profile

Martyn Pepperell
15 May 2013

The Drab Doo-Riffs were a surf punk, rock and roll and 'spockabilly' quintet from Auckland. Formed in 2007, the group grew out of a series of songs written and demoed by bandleader Karl Steven in 2006 while he was living in the UK.

Since formation, the band line-up has been Karl Steven (harp and vocals), Lucy Stewart (guitar), Caoimhe MacFehin (vocals and percussion), Michael Vincent Sperring (drums) and M.F Joyce (bass).

Read more +
Lunatic Fringe
Drab Doo-Riffs - LATE at the Museum
Tesla Girl (2013)
NZ Musician cover August/September 2013
Hot Tanya (live on the Cheese On Toast 5th Birthday Special on Alt TV)
The Drab Doo-Riffs
Michael Vincent Sperring from The Drab Doo Riffs
Photo credit: Photo by Jackson Perry
I'm Depressed (2011)
The Drab Doo-Riffs
The Drab Doo-Riffs at Camp A Low Hum, 2011
Photo credit: Photo by Gareth Shute

Border Music


1:12 Records

Cheese On Toast

Nature's Worst Records


Karl Steven - vocals

Lucy Stewart - guitar

Caoimhe Macfehin - vocals

Michael Vincent Sperring - drums

M.F Joyce - bass