Little Bushman

Little Bushman was formed in Wellington in 2005 by Warren Maxwell after he left Trinity Roots. His intent was to move towards his influences from the experimental, psychedelic rock era of the 60s and 70s.

Originally a trio of Warren Maxwell (lead vocals, keyboards, rhythm guitar, saxophone), Rick Cranson (drums, backing vocals) and Tom Callwood (bass), they quickly added Joe Callwood (lead guitar, backing vocals) while recording Onus of Sand, their first album.

Warren Maxwell & Thomas Oliver - The Generosity Sessions
Peaceful Man (with the NZSO)
Warren Maxwell - Making Music arts documentary
Interview by EntertainMe
Little Bushman and the Auckland Philharmonic Orchestra
LATE at the Museum

Caleb Robinson - bass

Warren Maxwell - vocals, keyboards, rhythm guitar, saxophone

Joe Callwood - lead guitar

Rick Cranson - drums

Tom Callwood - bass, violin, cello

Funded by

Partners with