The Drab Doo-Riffs

The Drab Doo-Riffs were a surf punk, rock and roll and 'spockabilly' quintet from Auckland. Formed in 2007, the group grew out of a series of songs written and demoed by bandleader Karl Steven in 2006 while he was living in the UK.

Since formation, the band line-up has been Karl Steven (harp and vocals), Lucy Stewart (guitar), Caoimhe MacFehin (vocals and percussion), Michael Vincent Sperring (drums) and M.F Joyce (bass).

Tesla Girl (2013)
Michael Vincent Sperring from The Drab Doo Riffs
Photo credit: Photo by Jackson Perry
Lunatic Fringe
The Drab Doo-Riffs
Hot Tanya (live on the Cheese On Toast 5th Birthday Special on Alt TV)
NZ Musician cover August/September 2013
Drab Doo-Riffs - LATE at the Museum
The Drab Doo-Riffs at Camp A Low Hum, 2011
Photo credit: Photo by Gareth Shute
I'm Depressed (2011)
The Drab Doo-Riffs

Karl Steven - vocals

Lucy Stewart - guitar

Caoimhe Macfehin - vocals

Michael Vincent Sperring - drums

M.F Joyce - bass


Border Music


1:12 Records

Cheese On Toast

Nature's Worst Records

Funded by

Partners with