Deceptikonz Profile

Martyn Pepperell
14 May 2013

Deceptikonz were a hip-hop quartet formed in Manurewa, South Auckland, in 1998. Rather determinedly they spent three years sending mixtapes and demos to labels before finally signing with Dawn Raid Entertainment in 2001.

The lineup was Demetrius Savelio (stage name: Savage, rapper); David Puniani (Devolo, rapper); Daniel Maoate (Alphrisk, rapper) and Mark Sagapolutele (Mareko, rapper and beatmaker).

Read more +
Groove Guide, May 2004
Deceptikonz on the cover of Back2Basics, July/August 2006.
Mareko - Stop, Drop & Roll Feat. Deceptikonz
Fallen Angels
The Deceptikonz
Making Music - Deceptikonz (2005)

Savage - raps

David Puniani - raps

Daniel Maoate - raps

Mark Sagapolutele - raps, beats