Deceptikonz were a hip-hop quartet formed in Manurewa, South Auckland, in 1998. Rather determinedly they spent three years sending mixtapes and demos to labels before finally signing with Dawn Raid Entertainment in 2001.

The lineup was Demetrius Savelio (stage name: Savage, rapper); David Puniani (Devolo, rapper); Daniel Maoate (Alphrisk, rapper) and Mark Sagapolutele (Mareko, rapper and beatmaker).

Groove Guide, May 2004
Fallen Angels
Making Music - Deceptikonz (2005)
Deceptikonz on the cover of Back2Basics, July/August 2006.
Mareko - Stop, Drop & Roll Feat. Deceptikonz
The Deceptikonz

Savage - raps

David Puniani - raps

Daniel Maoate - raps

Mark Sagapolutele - raps, beats

Funded by

Partners with